ArgLab coordinator

 

Marcin Lewiński
Assistant Professor at the Department of Communication, NOVA-FCSH.
PhD (2010) in Humanities: Argumentation Theory, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands.
MA (2006) in Philosophy, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands.
E-mail: m.lewinski@fcsh.unl.pt


Researchers

 

David Botting
Postdoctoral Research Fellow.
PhD in Philosophy, De La Salle University, Philippines.
Graduate Diploma in Philosophy, University of Birmingham.
BSc Computer Science, Queen Mary & Westfield University.
E-mail: mephilsci@yahoo.co.uk

 

Robert Clowes
Postdoctoral Research Fellow.
PhD in Cognitive Science, University of Sussex; UK.
Msc in Applied Informatics, University of Middlesex.
BA(Hons) Philosophy and Literature, Keele University.
E-mail: robert.clowes@gmail.com

 

Vasco Correia
Postdoctoral Research Fellow.
PhD in Philosophy of mind, Université Paris-Sorbonne, France.
MA in Philosophy, Université Paris-Sorbonne, France.
E-mail: vasco.correia75@gmail.com

 

Giovanni Damele
Postdoctoral Research Fellow.
PhD in Philosophy, University of Turin, Italy.
MA in Philosophy, University of Turin, Italy.
E-mail: giovanni.damele@fcsh.unl.pt

 

João Fonseca
Postdoctoral Research Fellow.
PhD in Philosophy, New University of Lisbon, Portugal.
MA in Communication Sciences, New University of Lisbon, Portugal.
BA in Philosophy, New University of Lisbon, Portugal.
E-mail: manatim.detective@gmail.com

 

Jorge de Almeida Gonçalves
Postdoctoral Research Fellow.
PhD in Philosophy, Faculty of Social and Human Sciences of New University of Lisbon, Portugal.
MA in Philosophy, Faculty of Social and Human Sciences of New University of Lisbon, Portugal.
E-mail: gja@fcsh.unl.pt

 

Fabrizio Macagno
FCT Investigator 2013.
PhD in Applied Linguistics, Universita' Cattolica del Sacro Cuore di Milano, Italy.
MA in Arts, Universita' Cattolica del Sacro Cuore di Milano, Italy. 
E-mail: fabrizio.macagno@fcsh.unl.pt

 

Dina Mendonça
Postdoctoral Research Fellow.
PhD in Philosophy, University of South Carolina, USA.
MA in in Philosophy for Children, Montclair State University, USA.
BA Philosophy, Universidade Católica Portuguesa, Portugal.
E-mail: mendonca.emotion@gmail.com

 

Dima Mohammed
Postdoctoral Research Fellow.
PhD in Humanities: Argumentation Theory, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands.
MA in Philosophy, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands.
BA in Arts, Birzeit University, Palestine.
E-mail: d.mohammed@fcsh.unl.pt

 

Chrysi Rapanta
Postdoctoral Research Fellow.
PhD in Communication Sciences, University of Lugano, Switzerland.
DEA Pedagogy and Psychopedgogy, University of Granada, Spain.
BA in Psychology, Aristoteles University of Thessaloniki, Greece.
E-mail: crapanta@fsch.unl.pt

 

Erich Rast
Postdoctoral Research Fellow.
PhD in Philosophy, Roskilde University, Denmark.
MA in Philosophy & General Linguistics, Humboldt University & Technical University of Berlin, Germany.
E-mail: erast@fcsh.unl.pt, erich@snafu.de 

 

Maria Grazia Rossi
Postdoctoral Research Fellow.
PhD in Cognitive Science, University of Messina, Italy.
MA in Theory of Communication, Roma Tre University, Italy.
BA in Philosophies and Sciences of Communication and Knowledge, University of Calabria, Italy
E-mail: mgrazia.rossi@fcsh.unl.pt

 

João de Deus Santos Sàágua
Rector of the Universidade Nova de Lisboa
Full Professor of Humanities at the Department of Communication Sciences, NOVA-FCSH.
E-mail: jsaagua@fcsh.unl.pt

 

Mehmet Ali Uzelgun

 

Postdoctoral Research Fellow.
PhD in Psychology, University Institute of Lisbon, Portugal.
MSc in Science and Technology (Policy) Studies, Middle East Technical University, Turkey.
BSc in Psychology, Middle East Technical University, Turkey.
E-mail: uzelgun@fcsh.unl.pt


 

PhD Students

Pedro Rui do Espírito Santo Abreu
BA in Philosophy, New University of Lisbon
BA in Multimedia Design, ESAD, Caldas da Rainha
E-mail: pedroesabreu@gmail.com

 

Soledade Amaro Rodrigues 
MA in Contemporary Culture Studies, FCSH, Universidade Nova de Lisboa
BA in Language and Literature: Portuguese Studies, Universidade Aberta, Lisboa
E-mail: soledade.rodrigues@fcsh.unl.pt

 

Catarina Almeida
email: catarina.almeida@fundacaomariaulrich.pt

 

Adriana Rosa
email: adrianarosa.ar@gmail.com

 

Institutions

IFIL FCSH/NOVA
Faculdade de Direito Universidade Nova de Lisboa
FCSH
UNL
FCT